blankTON radio 2013 #1 – the new horizons issue

blankton radio 01 2013

a new year, a new dawn, a new hope. it seems that 2012 has been a year that left a lot to be be desired for a lot of people. a number of friends clearly above the average amount complained loudly and bid the old year farewell with a hearty F**K YOU. but well that’s past now.

let’s look at 2013 with optimism and boldness. there’s a lot to do, especially all those things you always wanted to do. so get going. and enjoy the first blankTON radio issue of this year. not so eclectic as other issues may have been, this issue focusses on the elegant, shiny and laidback, but funky explorations into outer bass and interstellar circuit soulmusic. i hope you enjoy listening as much as i did mixing this first hour of blankTON radio 2013.

the tracks:

Luke Danfield – Deep Water
Boris Werner – Saweeettt
Zwicker feat. Billy Oden – Dragon Fly (Soultourist Remix)
Kris Menace feat. Miss Kittin – Hide (Alexander Maier Remix)
Joyce Muniz – Drop In Pressure (Mysticdub Mix)
Makossa & Megablast feat. Cleydys Villalon – Soy Como Soy (Weisz & Schrenk Remix)
Tycho – A Walk (Kolombo Remix)
Timo Garcia & Manu Delago – The Hang Track Pt.II
Julian Hruza feat. Virlani Hallberg – Sweet Machine
Todd Terje – Swing Star Pt.2
Harold Heath – Saved (John Daly Remix)
Sòley – Pretty Face (Egokind Remix)
UFO Hawaii – 79 Fame Fire (Seelenluft Vocal Mix)

all the best for 2013,
yours sincerley,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *