Eight Years blankTON recordings


The first compilation of tracks by artists recording and producing for blankTON recordings will be out june 27th.

“Eight Years blankTON recordings” features new tracks and remixes by Andrea Bucko, 1000 Flames, Cay Taylan, Harz, Collapsing New People, Liza Lauda, Mikka Blank and many more. Also featured are some favourite tracks from the catalogue and *drumroll* a very special re-issue-series will see it’s first light of day.




The wonderful artwork was created by the great artist Diana Deu and consists of five paintings. See more of her work here: dianadeu.com

“Eight Years …” is available as a limited 2CD in gatefold sleeve without plastic, featuring 16 tracks and all 5 paintings from the “Eight Years …”-series. Of course you can still buy a digital download from our shop (at a special price) and via the usual streaming services like spotify, deezer, apple music, etc.

We celebrate our first eight years as a recording label with music ranging from percussive electronic sounds, post-rock and electropop to the ethereal piano ballad – all in the spirit of the traditional independent labels of the 90’s, where vision and style came first, rather than a single homogeneous sound.

We like to thank Andrea Buckova, Armin Koch, Barca Baxant, Bernd Ammann, Bernhard Bergmann, Cay Taylan, Diana Deu, Flo Waitzbauer, Hannes Betzler, Klaus Pichler, Laurence Chatman, Leopold Riegler, Lukas König, Markus Stingl, Max Aichinger, Niklas Satanik, Otto Römisch, Petronella & Liliane van der Alser, Stof Hofer, Thomas Völker, Tobias Zotter & everyone who supported us.

The tracklist:

CD1 (Golden):

Andrea Bucko : 1000 Years (1000 Flames Remix) (new track)
Mikka Blank : Into The Void (new track)
Cay Taylan : Strollin (featuring Jazzmin) (new track)
Collapsing New People : Flying Under Your Radar (featuring Schaumstoff) (new track)
Harz : Shanti (new track)
Liza Lauda : Right Time (new track)
1000 Flames : Drowning (from the album Synchronized“)
Andrea Bucko : Escape (from the album Escape“)

CD2 (Red):

The Kung Fu Divas : Tekk Me (Weisz & Schrenk Remix) (from the forthcoming re-issue album “Tai Chi Boom Bai Chi (Everybody was Feng Shui fighting): The Greatest Hits by The Kung Fu Divas
Harz : Kassettinger (from the album “Kontinuum“)
Mikka Blank : Phantom Island (Cay Taylan Main Remix) (from the EP “Phantom Island – The Cay Taylan Remixes“)
Collapsing New People : Strom (Leitstrahl Remix) (from the single “Strom Remixes“)
Koenigleopold vs Bergmann : Schnelles Geld (from the EP “Aalfang Remixed“)
Liza Lauda : Shame On You (from the EP “Circus“)
Cay Taylan : Zola’s Dance (new track)
1000 Flames : The Machine Stops (from the album Synchronized“)

The tracklist of the digital version is a bit different, due to a better consistency of the listening experience.

As always, we hope you can enjoy our efforts.

Thank you,

Sincerely yours,